2010 Scholarship Show Opens

The 2010 Scholarship Show opens May 16 at 1:00. The opening day reception is from 1:00 to 4:00 with the awards being presented at 2:00 pm.. Work from 17 students in area schools will be displayed. The show is open each day from 1:00 to 4:00 and closes June 4, 2010.

The following scholarships will be awarded:

The Betty Osborne Scholarship is awarded to a senior going on to college with a major in art. This is a $1500.00 scholarship

The Betty Beeby Scholarship. This is awarded to a senior and is selected by Betty Beeby. This is a $1000.00 scholarship.

The JRAC award is given to a junior or senior art student. This is a cash award of$750.00.

There will be three Honarable Mentions awarded and these are for $100.00 each.

Student who submitted work are:

Kayla Barnett, East Jordan

Rianne Coale, Boyne Falls

Jared Danbert, Ellsworth

Haley Donaldson, East Jordan

Renee Evans, East Jordan

Reggie Fiel, Boyne Falls

Ashley Gilland, East Jordan

Alli Grimes, Concord Academy Boyne

Trista Karlskin, East Jordan

Sarah Nixon, Mancelona

Emily Piellusch, Ellsworth

Bridgett Potter, Ellsworth

Sarah Potter, Charlevoix

Tricia Reibel, Charlevoix

Taylor Rinkel, East Jordan

Sara Robinson, East Jordan

Amanda Wilson, Elk Rapids